Posted by: Arc | May 2, 2009

K-ON dominates because of Sawa-sama


And so after watching the fifth episode of K-ON entitled “Advisor!”, I honestly think that this show wins because of Sawa-sama. Sawa-sama immediately became my favorite character in this show for many reasons in just one episode.

coalguys-k-on-05-e278d326mkv_000661285

Sawa-sama on the verge of losing herself because of touching Yui's guitar

One quick highlight of her is her split personality-like characteristic. After touching Yui’s guitar, she temporarily lost her pure and innocent self and became a wild. For me, that is a win.

Win!

Win!

Double win!

Double win!

Generic shonen characters should learn from her

Generic shonen characters should learn from her

Her cool struggle to get that picture was just too cute and too amazing if you ask me.

Moe Sawa-sama

Moe Sawa-sama

Aww… After listening to her wild self through the radio, she just dominated Mio through her MOE self.

Awesome!

Awesome!

Thank you to Kurogane for reminding me of Negishi (DMC). She is just freaking epic!

MAD skills no. 1 - Speed-picking

MAD skills no. 1 - Speed-picking

MAD skills no. 2 - Tapping

MAD skills no. 2 - Tapping

MAD skills no. 3 - Teeth-picking

MAD skills no. 3 - Teeth-picking

Poor Yui… her guitar just got Sawa-roll’d.

Bow down, minions!

Bow down, minions!

That guy!

That guy!

Should I hate that guy for dumping her? Or should I praise that guy for making her like that?

Blackmail for the win!

Blackmail for the win!

+1 for Ritsu for being merciless and taking advantage of the situation. My deep respect for you has been increased because of that. I love smart characters and every show needs one like her.

I-TA-DA-KI-MA-SU

I-TA-DA-KI-MA-SU

This is cute, really cute.

A Mugi is fine too.

A Mugi is fine too.

Aww… Mugi is great this episode too. Thanks Mugi for making me think if you really swing that way.

Megane Goddess-sensei

Megane Goddess-sensei

*overload*

*overload*

This girl gives me MOE overload. But in anyway, that scene is just too cute and the VA just made her even cuter (and funnier). Thanks Asami Sanada (Kanako of Maria†Holic, Matoi of Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei, Vita of Magical Girl Lyrical Nanoha A’s/Strikers) for the outstanding performance.

+1 for Mio

+1 for Yui

coalguys-k-on-05-e278d326mkv_001106939

+1 for Yui (again)

+100 Yui for being amazing!

+100 Yui for being amazing!

Yui, you are FABULOUS!

Yui, you are FABULOUS!

Yui’s being too awesome this episode. Her cuteness really is outstanding. And it just amuses me that she actually wants to sing despite being a slacker and shy (K-ON club really helped her).

BADASS guitar with a BAD voice

Badass is different from bad. Yui's guitar play is BADASS, and her coarsed voice is BAD

I remember this facial expression somewhere...

I remember this facial expression somewhere...

...And after losing Yui's voice, the new vocalist is now Mio

...And after losing Yui's voice, the new vocalist is now Mio

And to talk about irony. The main reason why Mio chose to be a bassist was because she hates receiving all the attention. But look at her, now she is the vocalist and all attention goes to her. Irony really is a win.

Headset + Mio = WIN

Headset + Mio = WIN

For some reason, I feel that Mio annoys me in this episode. It is maybe because of her “I didn’t hear it. I didn’t hear it.” expressions that she expressed in this episode. Yes, that is starting to become annoying. That bokke is old already and is starting to look uncute. But still, Mio with headset is win.

And so… this is my character ranking in this episode:

Sawa-sama > Yui > Mugi >= Ritsu > Mio

Responses

  1. Sawa-Sensei RULES THE SHIT OUT OF K-ON.

    And I feel like that’s a familiar expression as well. (Yui and Sawa). It almost reminds me of an embarrassed Takatsuki in Asura Cryin’ 4…..or maybe micky mouse….it looks like some kind of ad from the 50’s.

    • @glothelegend.

      Yeah, and I searched for the search and found out that it is a reference of Peko-chan and it is used in Akaneiro, Honey and Clover, and Toradora.

  2. Sawaka really made this episode shine rofl

  3. Go To DMC!


Leave a Reply

Categories

