Posted by: Arc | May 6, 2009

HiNA – Hayate no Gotoku character album (Hinagiku Katsura)


And so… I’ve listened through the whole character album from disc 1 to disc 2 and I am filled with such an amazing experience as a Hinagiku fan. I should have had this one back when it was released (I think it was a limited edition and it was sold out) but I was too busy with my life recently so I never had the time (and money).

card-01

I am not a good reviewer of music (I hate 95% of the music that I hear)  but I will just give my thoughts or information on the songs.

Anyway, these are the songs in the legendary character album:

Disc 1:

1. Steppin’

This is the ending song of the OVA.
2. Power of Flower

An old song back in the old character album (I think it was 4). It was also played in the 48th episode of the first season (Hina x Love).
3. School Days

This is not the anime called School days and the song is more light than the anime School days.
4. Ai to Jounetsu no Carnaval

I’m not sure. But this feels like Mexican, or Spanish.
5. Perfect Nanka ja nai!

An energetic song.
6. Binetsu

A slower song.
7. Omoi Tachi Gataku, Hatsukoi Nari Gatashi

A song that sounds like any other songs.
8. NOTICE

It sounds familiar.
9. Ashita no Watashi

A quiet song.

10. Heart of Flower

In my honest opinion, I think this is the best song in the character album.

Disc 2:

1. Power of Flower ~ Ashita no Watashi ~ Steppin’ ~ Perfect Nanka ja nai!

A combination of the four songs (Power of flower, Ashita no Watashi, Steppin’, Perfect Nanka ja nai!). Spans up to 7 minutes.

2. Power of Flower ~ Ashita no Watashi ~ Steppin’ ~ Perfect Nanka ja nai! (instrumental)

Instrumental version of the first song in disc 2. No vocals.

sample-40c7556fb5a079fcb6fb28d1c42d4459

Leave a Reply

Categories

