Posted by: Arc | May 9, 2009

Ritsu is awesome. The performance is not awesome. Mio’s panty is a rice bowl.


I felt a little disappointed in this episode of K-ON. Sigh.

Screenshots:

My voice is as bad as my costume

Her voice is as bad as her costume

Mushroom

Mushroom and Ritsu

Fear of haunted house

Mio's Fear of haunted house (technically, it is a classroom)?

Fear of shouts from a haunted house (technically, a classroom)

Fear of shouts from a haunted house (technically, a classroom)

Fear of Mugi

Fear of Mugi

Spotted 3 of her (possible) fears. 999999 to go.

Is that you, Tomoya?

Is that you, Tomoya?

It wonders me if it is really a cameo appearance of Tomoya from CLANNAD, though it matters not.

Thanks

Yui: Thanks

Ritsu: You sound like a sumo wrestler.

Ritsu: You sound like a sumo wrestler.

Practice is like a match. And a match is like a practice.

Yui: Practice is like a match. And a match is like a practice.

Sumo is not a national sport. It is a martial art.

Ritsu: Sumo is not a national sport. It is a martial art.

Yui: It's like "You may have won the battle, but lost the war."

Yui: It's like "You may have won the battle, but lost the war."

Let's go. Let's go.

Ritsu: Let's go. Let's go.

Yui: Let's go. Let's go.

Yui: Let's go. Let's go.

Yui and Ritsu were the best in this episode. Admit it.

Sawa-sama is still a god

Sawa-sama is still a god

Fear of cute costumes. (though it may be mix of nervousness and shock)

Fear of cute costumes. (though it may be mix of nervousness and shock)

I wonder why did she not throw it away.

I wonder why did she not throw it away.

Nurse Mugi and School Swimsuit Yui

Nurse Mugi and School Swimsuit Yui

Sawa-sama!!!!!!!!!!

Sawa-sama!!!!!!!!!!

Sawa-sama is still great.

Innocent girls sometimes have devastating powers.

Innocent-looking girls sometimes have devastating powers.

I guess Mugi is one of them

I guess Mugi is one of them

And then we had the realization that Ritsu is the reason for Mio’s shyness. Kudos to Ritsu.

Nervous...

Nervous...

RITSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!

RITSUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUU!!!!!!

RITSU AWESOME!!!

Ritsu is AWESOME!

Ritsu is AWESOME!

Ritsu is AWESOME!

Ritsu is AWESOME!

Ritsu is AWESOME!

All your sweet belongs to me!

All your sweet belongs to me!

Facepalm

Facepalm. You're doing it wrong.

Mio's panty is a ricebowl with rice

Mio's panty is a ricebowl with rice

From this...

From this...

... to this

... to this...

... to a fanclub

... to a fanclub...

...to "No one will marry me anymore"

...to "No one will marry me anymore"

Responses

  1. You forgot to mention how shitty the “music video” was. I still don’t know whether or not I liked this episode or not. I’d probably say that I did because something actually got accomplished band-wise.

    And Sawa-Sensei didn’t throw that costume away because it’s freakin awesome. If I could find that somewhere, I would wear it, and I’m a dude.

    This was a great post you pretty much said all of the things I was thinking regarding this episode…….and Mio is getting old with all that “I’m scared” crap. Seriously.

  2. […] Source:¬†https://simplybill.wordpress.com/2009/05/09/ritsu-is-awesome-the-performance-is-not-awesome-mios-pant… […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

