Posted by: Fina | May 30, 2009

Andarta!


The greatest character adaptated by J.C. Staff

The greatest character adaptated by J.C. Staff

First of all, I’m going to split this into two parts because I feel so lazy this past days. It is probably because of the temperature again e.g. changing weather. This one is about the first part of the 8th episode of Hayate no Gotoku season 2. I will be decreasing the screenshots because it kills my space. So let’s move…

Unfortunately for me…



After the 8th episode of this show, I feel extremely disappointed at myself for still not being able to adapt on the show’s current character designs. I do not feel the cuteness factor that I loved during those SynergySP days e.g. my time watching the first season of Hayate no Gotoku and Zettai Karen Children.

One reason why I am still not able to cope with such designs is this:

[SS-Eclipse] Hayate no Gotoku - 2nd Season - 08 (XviD) [6FCF43DF].avi_000278153

Uncute

…compared to the old style…

Cute over 9000!

Cute over 9000!

J.C. staff fails at depicting cuteness. Nagi looks uglier in this J.C. staff version and I feel very uncomfortable. Ah… I miss the Marchen Awaken Romance designs… At least they’re cuter than Hayate no Gotoku Second Season’s.

The same goes for Hayate. It looks like they focused on making Hayate looks a lot cuter and shota in this season. But then again, they fail.

Fail

Fail

comapared to this…

Hayate no Gotoku! - 11 - Large 33

WIN

Why is the SynergySP’s version of Hayate better? That is because Hayate really looks like a girl even without crossdressing.

The next is Hinagiku.

SUPER WIN!

SUPER WIN!

compared to this…

OMEGA WIN!

OMEGA WIN!

And this…

OMEGA WIN 2x

OMEGA WIN 2x!

And this…

OMEGA WIN!

OMEGA WIN 3x

And this…

OMEGA WIN 5x!

OMEGA WIN 5x!

And this…

It feels like I've been hit by ULTIMA!

It feels like I've been hit by ULTIMA!

That’s just a few examples that I would like to show to all of you. I just don’t feel like I can take anymore of this design… But I just can’t quit the show I absolutely love because of it.

Continuing. This episode was hailed by many fans as the weakest episode so far. If my memory serves right, it got a 1 out of 10 vote in the animesuki forums. I’m too lazy to check whether it is true or not. But… I still think that this episode is the Hayate no Gotoku that we once knew and loved. Episodic. Full of Parody with no beep. Anyway, this is also part of the original material, manga. I just feel sad that it has a lesser energy the the first season but that’s no problem.

So going with the first part’s highlight, Shiranui. Like most of the cast in the show, Shiranui will just be another minor character with no major arcs so don’t expect a “A Cat is fine too”. But feel free with the “keikaku doori” part.

Hayate_no_Gotoku_Death_Note_by_Anim

And Zettai Karen Children had this one also. It is just regretful that I deleted the episode in my computer with no screenshot.

Regarding the parody, Nagi said a lot.

Here is what she said: SS-Eclipse version

“I really had lots of trouble, you know? Giving milk, feeding food, cleaning the bathroom, playing together, and sleeping together. Like showing the entire series of mobile suit, multi-purpose humanoid war machine, martial successor, revolutionary girl, cyber machine, grade school kid with child, uniting robots from the 9th and 7th. Also making him beat all the games that let you join a monster in your party and let you change job. Making him meet a strong guy in the arcade. Making him go through a life or death battle in PC Fantasy. Making him achieve 100% on the mushroom and 037 text reading. I also made him go buy Mitsumino’s doujinshi from Ariake I also made him fight a zombie with a knife.”

This is what I say.

feeding food

I know that this is Matsusaka beef. Maria once noted it.

cleaning the bathroom

Doubt it. She can’t even make a tea. I think Maria is the one cleaning.

sleeping together

Hayate no Gotoku! - 03 - Large 03

Parody part:

Like showing the entire series of mobile suit

Mobile Suit Gundam. I bet everyone knows it.

multi-purpose humanoid war machine

Neon Genesis Evangelion

And speaking of EVA…

hayate09_162

martial successor

I miss this show. Martian Successor Nadeisco.

revolutionary girl

Revolutionary Girl Utena. Speaking of Utena.

1224685942615414

cyber machine

GPX

grade school kid with child

Mama is a 4th grader.

uniting robots from the 9th and 7th

What the hell is this? GaoGaiGar?

Making him go through a life or death battle in PC Fantasy

PC Fantasy is obviously Final Fantasy. Speaking of FF, I just finished Final Fantasy Tactics A2: Grimoire of the Rift.

I also made him go buy Mitsumino’s doujinshi from Ariake

No idea. Probably a doujinshi writer.

11

And so… This concludes the first part of the 8th episode. Expect the second soon.

Anyway, this part covers the 82 chapter of the manga.

Responses

  1. It feels like I’ve been hit by ULTIMA!

    You, sir, are awesome.

    • LOL… I just felt saying that after finishing Final Fantasy Tactics A2. Geez, it’s so hard to finish when I don’t have any Time Mage.

  2. Great article! I’m loving your website;


Leave a Reply

Categories

