Posted by: Arc | June 3, 2009

A new banner


I’ve just finished making my banner in about 30 minutes to an hour. I’m not really an expert in Photoshop but I’ve been using it for quite some time already.

Anyway, I need your feedback no matter how useless it is (but don’t make it useless). I just realized how feminine my banner is.

banner.jpg

Ah yeah, SaiMoe is coming soon. Last year’s Saimoe disappointed me when Nagi and Hinagiku lost and those Hiiragi Twins from Lucky star made it to the finals. It’s a big rage for me.

On another note, I just saw the trailer for Final Fantasy 14

And… Sweet Victory by Spongebob is awesome.

Oh ye… How do I make the comments appear without being moderated?

Responses

  1. Awesome, at least you can do better then me… =( and yeah pink does tend to make it look more feminine… I tried it with my aviis at CR… lol

    Also I tend to turn emo when I hear Final Fantasy, since it could be coming out with hundreds of discs for the 360… and I plan to get it when its released -_- and I still can’t believe that XIV will be coming out a mmorpg. -hopes that it won’t be like WoW-

    Oh and to disable moderation of comments:
    Settings > Discussion > Before a comment appears > then untick: “An administrator must always approve the comment” and maybe if you want to untick “Comment author must have a previously approved comment”.

  2. Lol. Have you ever seen my original banner? I made it in paint, and it was the biggest piece of shit ever made. I’ve been thinking of actually making one for a while, but I love the Sayonara Zetsubou Sensei one I have now.

  3. @Nyarth. I even have to wait for 3 months just to get this program.

    FF in PC is fine with me since I do not have any game console here.

    Thanks for the help.

    @Glo. No, not yet. I think I was not active at that time yet. I loved the SZS banner too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

