Posted by: Arc | June 10, 2009

Spring 2009; best 5 openings


Hai hai. I admit that I am a copycat.

57ae

Anyway, forgive me for not having a good taste.

#5 – Falling Down – OASIS – Eden of the East

Long story short. Good animation. Good song. That’s all it needs to enter the top 5.

#4 – Again – Yui – Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Aww… Damn youtube for not letting me find any FMP:B video. Anyway, YUI has been reputable in having good songs. This one is no exception to the rule.

#3 – Parallel Heart – FictionJunction – Pandora Hearts

Speaking of the anime, I have never watched the show yet… Though I have read the manga before and I’m planning to watch this show yet. I only discovered this song as I search for some good videos in nico nico douga. Oh well, my memory is not that good so I am making this post while listening to a mix of Spring anime songs in nico nico douga.

#2 – Miracle Fly – Minami Kuribayashi – Sora wo Kakeru Shoujo

This anime was not released on Spring 2009. This was released last Summer 2008-2009. However, the OP was released in Spring so it counts. Like the other songs in the list, this is included in my “Best Anime Songs I’ve ever heard” lists.

#1 – nO limit – Eclipse – Basquash

This song is win. Sung by Eclipse members: Rouge by Haruka Tomatsu (Nagi from Kannagi), Citron by Megumi Nakajima (Ranka Lee from Macross Frontier), and Violette by Saori Hayami (Ko from Wagaya no Oinari-sama). Combined… And we have an awesome Eclipse. But anyway, their moon passport is still a lot better… Unfortunately, the song is not an OP nor an ED song of the song. Moon passport is just an insert song. You can look at the song below.

Moon Passport – Eclipse – Basquash

Responses

  1. Lol, sound quality out of youtube is quite outrageous


Leave a Reply

Categories

